We understand that people with cancer are worried about coronavirus. Here is the latest guidance. We will update it regularly.

Publication Details

Need to talk? Call us free*
0800 808 00 00 7 days a week, 8am-8pm
Enjoy every sandwich. Living each day as if it were your last

Enjoy every sandwich. Living each day as if it were your last (2011)

As medical director of the famed Preventive Medicine Research Institute, Lee Lipsenthal helped thousands of patients struggling with disease to overcome their fears of pain and death and to embrace a more joyful way of living. In his own life, happily married and the proud father of two remarkable children, Lee was similarly committed to living his life fully and gratefully each day. The power of those beliefs were tested in July 2009, when he was diagnosed with esophageal cancer, leaving him with a 90 percent chance of dying within five years. As Lee and his wife, Kathy, navigated his diagnosis, illness, and treatment, he discovered that he did not fear death, and that even as he was facing his own mortality, he felt more fully alive than ever before. In the tradition of Don't Sweat the Small Stuff, Tuesdays with Morrie and The Last Lecture, Enjoy Every Sandwich distils everything Lee learned about how we find meaning, purpose, and peace in our lives. Told with humour and heart, this deeply inspiring book will help readers embrace their humanity, accept uncertainty, and live a life of gratitude - whether they are facing the end now or not. (Publisher)

Author(s)
Lipsenthal L
Place of publication
London
Date of publication
2011
Pages
xix, 196pp
ISBN
9780593069639
Price
£10.99
Subject(s)
Format
Book
Language
English
Download this resource
Book reviews
Need to talk? Call us free*
0800 808 00 00 7 days a week, 8am-8pm